Poets logo

Life is to gain from pain

Hold me not away from pain

By Ekta K. Kalra Published 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

I need to suffer

before I am born

I need to fall

before my walk

how much more

I need to fail

before I run

in life’s play

there is pain

there is pain

there is

still

so much more of pain

do not allow me escape all pain

how will I grow

if life doesn’t play

with me all set for my role

my incessant steps

for life’s goal

I will fade in dream

I will pain in beliefs

I will cry for reasons

unknown

to keep me sane

let life throw in front of

me all capable rope

it’s my test

how i use it

I am still

or am I whispering

For pain doesn’t

Hurts most

lack of goal in life

pains more

how much more

how much more

in the entire earth’s surface

people have forgotten their role

their incessant goal

let me play

less with life

more for life

let me dance

less in tune of time

more with tune of mine

let me conquer self

as does the right

let me escape not life

let me not die

to survive

let me understand life

value it deep

as right

let me be right

let me be right

towards life

and my goal towards alive

let me not die

let me survive

life

life

life

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Ekta K. Kalra

I am in search of something inside of me which I know cannot be found outside of me. Real knowledge!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.