Poets logo

Life In Paradise

Part I

By Jocquetta JonesPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2
Such A Beautiful Bliss

Dreaming of radiant, sunset skies over a magical, deep blue ocean captivates my wildest imagination.

Nothing is more comforting than the rays of the sun warming up my body, shadowing my reflection, and illuminating my beauty.

I thought of the cool sun-kissed sand blowing in the wind flatters my garments.

As I gazed beyond the palm trees and lilies to envision the most beautiful resilient chocolate man strut closer and closer towards me, my body melts and my flesh plummet weak to his exquisiteness as he embraces me with his solid muscular arms and declares that I am his queen.

In awe of the excitement that rushes through me, I silently utter to myself that nothing can get better than this.

I entitle him as my king, and our lips intertwine for our hearts had sensed each other’s pulse.

It was such a magical bliss; a night I would never desire to vanish and escape my grasp.

My king assured me that this night will be a moment I will never fail to remember.

In the midst of him speaking, a superb reggae band paraded through the sand rewarding the atmosphere with music for love.

As my king and I boogied under the moonlit sky, it was then when I realize that I was fulfilling a life in paradise.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Jocquetta Jones

A Divine Original Fashioned by God to be Radiantly Beautiful!

Dare to be Different!

Be Your Own Definition of Beautiful!

MOTTO - Style, Strut, & Smile :)

Be "YOU"nique <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.