Poets logo

Life

Just be you, man

By savage writerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Ya’ll transitioned finely

My boys, all grown up

Just look at them, just look at me

Just look at us

We’re having a swell time playing, eating

Drinking, smoking

Enjoying chivalrous company

It’s just us, celebrating our struggles and successes

When we pushed to get past 30 likes on our Instagram posts

And a hundred views on our videos

I had to do paid promotions,

it’s what brought the buzz in after all

I had to be ruthless on stage,

it’s what made me a fan favorite

And I got booked for more shows

You did, too

Now we’re on top of the world and can nothing throw us off

Come out and enjoy

We’re not going anywhere

We’ll be here all night, rest assured

No one is about to sit us down,

do you know where we come from?

I gotta keep my chin tucked, I can’t

allow myself to give up so easily

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.