Poets logo

I Gave You My All and It Wasn't Enough

Why

By savage writerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

baby, what did i do

why did you lose interest in me

how could i have messed this up so suddenly

was it me or was it you?

in which direction do i point fingers?

baby, what went wrong

why you trip on me

why did you take advantage of me

you knew i was weak enough to become fooled

i went through enough already

don’t you have any courtesy

still, i just wish dat’ i could have had

some more time to be the man you wanted

baby, what did i do

why won’t you come back to me

i did nothing but give you all the affection that i had

you’ve turned me into a villain

my heart has now shriveled up because of you,

i want nothing but revenge

i been dissecting you piece by piece

with every angry book i’ve been writing

i wrote dozens of poems talking about

da’ shit 2 far from holding back,

no i won’t stop dropping names

i could care less if you’re offended

you didn’t care about my well being

when you messed me over

if i sent you a picture

that was for you to enjoy

not to show your friends in a group chat

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

savage writer

http://bit.ly/TRPY

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.