Poets logo

Life cycle

Cyclic quadru-haiku

By Andrei Z.Published about a year ago 1 min read
Image by ds_30 on Pixabay

I made my first breath,

Ignorant of what I am.

The sweet sap of Life!

The brook sings of death

And life – it is quite the same,

These waters aye thrive.

Please let me be fire,

Kindling the hearts, I'll follow

My fate – the ember.

True peace I acquire –

The earth, soft but so hollow.

Now I remember:

– – – – – – – –

Air – birth, life. Water – eternity. Fire – emotion, passion, love. Earth – death but also life. Thus, they cycle, interpenetrate each other, being inseparable and continuous. Therefore, I suggest reading this quadru-haiku continuously – after finishing the last line return to the first – until you get tired.

inspirationalsad poetry

About the Creator

Andrei Z.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Mackenzie Davis11 months ago

    I can't believe how amazing this is! The way the final line melds seamlessly into the first is so satisfying and a mark of your brilliance; plus, that graphic gives even more to be admired. And each haiku, though centered on a different element, reaches beyond its subject and extends into a larger whole. My favorite reading is to start with the final haiku, that of Earth, and finish on Fire. It connects more to the weight of my own soul (as emo as that sounds, lol). Truly fantastic, Andrei. ❤️

Andrei Z.Written by Andrei Z.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.