Poets logo

Lie-Lie-Lie-Lie!

By RT

By R.T. GarnerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

My life is in an upheaval

And you wonder why?

For years you manipulated,

Pushing me aside.

Too selfish to see

I hurt so much inside!

While I did nothing but try

You continued to lie.

You’re not a supporter at all

When you don’t let me breathe

You’re just a gas-lighter

Consuming all the oxygen, I breathe.

While holding me back

Not allowing me to fly.

Relentlessly pushing me

To the edge of suicide

You started the fire

With the first strike.

Making me feel

I had to hide.

Hide who I am

Ashamed, I’m gay

Making me lie to myself

Through many of year

For this is how one feels

When he has no support.

Aunts and Uncles stood up for me,

From what I know.

But my desire to spread my wings

Were met with a no!

My son will not be gay!

It’s not acceptable.

Pushed aside and abandoned

For wanting to dance

Not allowed to be authentic

Never given a chance

Why do you continue to lie?

Manipulate and chastise

You’re just a gas-lighter, after all!

Please stop the lies!

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

R.T. Garner

I am passionate about helping people achieve more than they ever thought possible. I am vibrant, alive, full of possibilities. I ache from a desire to create positive change, and I am driven to help others realize their own potential.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.