Poets logo

Liar

Followed By The Trail Of Broken Promises

By Angel AdagioPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4
Liar
Photo by Pawel Czerwinski on Unsplash

I should have known better than to fall for yet another one,

the one that makes all the promises and they all seem so perfect.

How you’d love and never leave and never let me feel the thorns of the past.

It’s funny how often I’m still pricked my them,

and here I am bleeding out,

yet you pretend you can’t see the damage.

I wear the scars of the past on my sleeves in hopes that no one else will add to the collection.

You promised you were different.

Guess in the end, you were a great actor after all,

or I’m just too stupid to have seen clearly how great of a liar you were.

love poemsheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Angel Adagio

Thank you for taking the time to read some of my work. It may not be perfect, but it's real. I hope you'll stay a while.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rene Peters3 months ago

    You are not stupid. Liars learn how to get better do that people won't know until they have already been hurt.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.