Poets logo

Letter to the Rain

For the love of nature

By Honey AllurePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Letter to the Rain
Photo by Gabriele Diwald on Unsplash

Dear Rain,

hello my friend,

I love when you

stop by to visit,

Sometimes you take a while but your coming is always inevitable

You make me cold

but warm my heart

in the same instance

I’ll embrace you as if the sun was shining..

You bring me peace and remind me how pain can always reside next to beauty

They’re inseparable, just like you and me...

I find myself laughing and twirling in the midst of you, letting your pure droplets caress my skin

Dancing in the rain as some would say

But in my head it’s just me and my friend

Please come again <3

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Honey Allure

@theyloveeehoney @theyloveeehoneypoetry

I am a writer/ artist in Los Angeles, California.

For my poetry books you can find them on Amazon!

Thank you for reading.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.