Poets logo

Letter to Him

By: Nazarie Manning

By NazthekidPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Letter to Him
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

I missed you...

I strolled past you and you looked longingly

I know what you feel for me...I know what you need

The grin that rests upon my face when I am with you

I'm perpetually discontent when I am not with you

I realize I caused you torment and I think twice about it consistently,

In any case, I can not remain to beguile you any longer...

In the following two years, where will we be?

Will I actually hear from you? Will you think about me? Will I be in your fantasies?

Will we at any point recollect this love...this second?

I would rather not leave you, I would rather not fail to remember you however I realize that I need to let you go

Is it worth it..leaving me in the cold...leaving me out of the loop

You showed me what love is

I would rather not be let be nevertheless eventually, everybody generally leaves

I maintain that you should show up for everything

Each way I take...Every waking second

Regardless of who doesn't maintain that we should be together, we will continuously view each other until the end

At any rate, our spirits will continuously intertwine..wanting you.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nazthekid

I’m just here expressing my thoughts and writing some dope ass poems!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.