Poets logo

Letter from Karma

A script from Karma's perspective

By Vanessa DorothyPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
3
Picture taken from League of Legends website

Would you believe if I told you my true name is was Karma?

That the reason I can't sleep at night, is because I'm up fighting the demons of others in order to right the wrongs of this world.

I fight back tears and screams from the pain I hold inside. In my efforts to keep peace in the world, I absorb this pain.

I feel everything. EVERYTHING. There's nothing I can do about it, for this is the job I was given.

It's endless and often merciless but, ironically enough, it's not hopeless... or so I thought. This was, before I entered THIS world.

This world has more pain and wrongs than I've ever encountered.

It's rulers thrive on crushing the hopes and joys of EVERY living thing. For what? What glory comes from the spoils "gained" from the rotting of others.

Peace of mind, gone. Sanity, gone. Inner peace, gone. Hope, lost. Faith, in disarray from the multiple twists and versions of "religions" and self love in attempt for "self care".

Selfishness. SELFISHNESS! SELFISHNESS!! Why have you all chosen SELFISHNESS as your ruler? Who appointed this spirit of hatred and confusion?

YOU all have buried yourselves in an ever deepening pit, with thin sliding vines for strongholds.

But this job I have, is only temporary here.

There will come a day, the one who appointed me, will call me to return home. The one I work for, is coming soon.

Woe. Woe to you who are left during that day. This plane of existence will crash. You will all feel the pain I've held in for so, so long.

Love is your only savior, just as is mine. Cherish love, hold love dear, let love guide you. For love is the hope of this world.

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Vanessa Dorothy

Just a girl, using writing to get things off my chest.

Follow me on Instagram @iamvanessadorothy

See my acting on Facebook: Daughter's In America

*not all stories based on personal experiences/opinions, but observations of others as well*

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.