Poets logo

Let You

Not AnyMore

By JLoveePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

Let You Sing In My Ear

To My Favorite Song

Let You Talk To Me

In My Love Language

Had Me Craving Our Song

EveryTime It Came On The Radio

Heard It In Your Voice

On Replay EveryTime

You Were More Than Expected

You Left A Mark On My Soul

In A Way You Could Never UnderStand

To The Point

That When You Left

I Kept The Song On My PlayList

But Couldn't Listen

I Had To Silence

The Sound Of You

It Was Ripping My Soul Apart

But It Was

The Only Way To Feel You

The Only Way I Could Hear You

When I Craved You

Crazy How

A Simple Song Can Change You

Crazy How

The Thing That Broke You

Is The SameThing That Heals You

Because I Put Your Song Full Blast

Let You Sing In My Ear

One Last Time

Felt Your Warmth

One Last Time

Then I Sang Every Word As Loud As I Could

Let My Tears Wash Away Your Touch

Until I Couldn't Feel You AnyMore

I Can't Have You

Singing In My Ear AnyMore

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • BEER BRAND2 years ago

    nice.. its not crazy.. great feel

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.