Poets logo

Let's Talk

....

By Harydo NeonPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

Sunday, 07th of November

Here in Harydo's mind

Hair tied with a band made out of rubber

Open up to me, let's see what we'd find

I never thought I would see myself here again

Therapy was good so I am here to get more

A little something to numb the pain before I go insane

But it seem so repetitive, do you ever get bored?

I look at what happened and wonder where I went wrong?

Hunter killed my pack , so I bit his hand off

And he got my wanted poster, calling me the wild one

Ignore the initial action and let the reaction pay off

Send the threats, action and set, play your favoured role

Scar me and then come for Simba's throne

You excel in being the puppeteer

But this fix is permanent, you'd never see me attached or near

So hurt me now, you'd never get another chance again

Say I am to blame for partaking in your silly games

I can soak it up, once made a river dry when I dived in

Restored its glory with all the tear I haven't been crying

You don't know what its like to be the lion who can't roar

Or to be the "locked up" in your own mental asylum

Or to be so close to death, you got saved by a phone call

I even survived medusa's gaze without shades on .

When forgiveness ran rampant, it was a conscience marathon

So I guess it's time I pass this heavy baton

I guess the prophet was right, it is the downfall

I just misread it, it was all in doom's hall

If there is a cure , just point me to the source

If there is a training, I would ready my Armor

I am getting rid of this from henceforth

So therapist, sit down and let's talk .

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.