Poets logo

The Cry Out

....

By Harydo NeonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4

You aren't a stranger to my tears

Even those that didn't escape out of fear

Even when I chose not to see

Or ignore things of which I promised not to weep

It's always been harder after we hit rock bottom

And without you, somehow my life got stuck

Just a deer wandering in a wilderness of wolves

Waiting in the trees for my carcasses were the crows

It's been tough rekindling what we lost

Sometimes my ego gets the better of me

Worried even though the T's have already been crossed

Just a sheep that strayed too long from the flock

Take this cross from me

I can no longer bear its pain

I don't want to know how

It's putting a strain on my brain

How did this become a huge part of me ?

I can't seem to let it go, like an identity

I thought I could fight it and win

But it seems this battle is more than it seems

I have fought other similar battles , why is this different?

Is my doom so imminent?

I don't want to stay alone anymore

Cause that's when it gets empowered and I get sore

I am begging you to take it

But I guess my mind is already its palace

Google with suggestions on how to live happily

How can I? I am battling on all fronts, even from within.

surreal poetry
4

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 7 days ago

    Your work is very impressive. 👏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.