Poets logo

Let's Talk About Songs

Anthems

By Jeremy WhitePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Let's Talk About Songs
Photo by Nick Karvounis on Unsplash

Let’s talk about songs.

We have songs for everything.

We have first date songs.

We have first dance songs.

We just have a relationship song.

We have death songs.

These are songs we have played

At our funeral.

Then there are songs that

Just come out of nowhere

And affect you.

This song becomes your

Anthem.

I have never had one of

Those until now.

The song Numb Little Bug

By Em Beihold is my anthem

A simple under 3-minute song

Can become an anthem.

The lyrics are exactly

What some of us are

Feeling right now.

If you need a feel good

Relatable song

This is the song for you.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Jeremy White

I am from a small town. I have grown up surrounded by woods. I love to Write. I started out with poems. I did not start writing stories until I joined vocal. Writing stories is really fun. I have a Bachelors in Psychology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.