Poets logo

Let's talk about hills and mountains

and the places you don't except to find them.

By Jeremy WhitePublished 2 months ago 1 min read
Like
Let's talk about hills and mountains
Photo by Kalen Emsley on Unsplash

I have a theory that

Alabama, Georgia,

Tennessee and

North and South

Carolina are built

On hills and mountains.

You expect to find mountains

Going to North Georgia and

Tennessee.

You also expect them going

To North and South Carolina.

What i didn’t expect was seeing

Them going to Alabama and

Savannah.

This just leads to my theory.

The one going to Alabama

Was more like hills.

The same can be said for

Going to Savannah.

The mountains going to

Tennessee are just different.

You can really tell you are going

Up and down a mountain.

That makes the roads fun to drive on.

The not scenic route to North Carolina

Is not fun.

They do a gradual rise.

You can tell you are going up

And down but it's gentle.

Tennessee has sharp turn

And downgrade warnings

For trucks.

I think there was one

Warning going to Alabama.

That is my experience

With hills and mountains

In these states.

What are your experiences?

Which do you like more

Tennessee or the Carolinas.

Should I turn the let's talk about into a series?

Free Verse
Like

About the Creator

Jeremy White

I am from a small town. I have grown up surrounded by woods. I love to Write. I started out with poems. I did not start writing stories until I joined vocal. Writing stories is really fun. I have a Bachelors in Psychology.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    I live in Washington State now, mountain country with glacier-covered peaks. When I first moved here from Illinois, I finally understood a "view" when a house was for sale "with a view."

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.