Poets logo

Let's Go to the Movies Again

A poem about the rarity of moviegoers.

By Madison NewtonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6
Photo from GettyImages.

The crinkle of buttery popcorn clutched by the hands

of audiences transported to scenic, far away lands.

If the 3-D glasses

could see how time passes

I'd have cried buying tickets at the concession stands.

surreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetryheartbreak
6

About the Creator

Madison Newton

I'm a recent graduate of Stony Brook University with a degree in Environmental Humanities and Filmmaking. I love writing and storytelling, and I love sharing my work so I can continue to improve my written voice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Awesome ✨ ✨❤️

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    So True. I like this one a lot! Hearted and subscribed!

  • Quincy.Vabout a year ago

    the poem creates a nostalgic and relatable experience...👌👌👍🧡🧡

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    This one's strangely melancholic. Hope that's what you're after (I think it is anyway)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.