Poets logo

Let's discuss poetry

Poetry and Poets

By Fly AlonePublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2

First of all, English is not my first language, not even second, therefore, if you see some mistakes, please forgive me and do correct me in the comment section.

I am a keen learner of literature especially poetry. Although, today, due to information technology and social media apps engaging populations all over the world. It is said, poetry is not as popular as was in the past yet I am of the view that social platforms like Instagram and Facebook have given a life to poetry. Thoughts are expressed notwithstanding, It is felt that the quality lacks. Is good poetry really fading away? This is the question for us, those who are interested in poetry. The positive thing about new era, you may say the postmodern era, is women and girls are expressing themselves extensively, especially Insta Poetry has become a new genre.

Who is your favorite poet, particularly in your area, do let me know and do share some specimens of her or his poetry. I shall enjoy it.

Let’s discuss poetry altogether!

surreal poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Fly Alone

Hello! I am a poet and writer. I write whatever comes in my mind.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • LASZLO SLEZAK2 months ago

    Congratulations your post

  • Test4 months ago

    This writing was outstanding. I liked it a lot and couldn't find any flaws. You're welcome! on vocal May you have a day full of smiles, always!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.