Poets logo

Let Me Tell You

An Acrostic Poem on 12 Years Relationship with My Wife

By Manpreet Singh BhinderPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
10
Free Image by StockSnap from Pixabay

Did you know how it feels being in a relationship for 13 years? Let me paint you a picture, erase your doubts and fears,

I have been in a relationship with my wife,

Since 2011 and we are living happy life,

Through these years, we have lots of fights, lots of arguments and lots of precious moments. We love, we fight and give weird

Reaction every time. We had breakups, we cry, but we never let love die,

A year into our marriage, we still match the same vibe, Keeping the flame alive from those early days of love life, Difference in our religion

Cause moments of tension and strife, but somehow we compromised.

The bond between us gets stronger and true, In unity, we stand, a love that we pursue.

I always care for her and she always pray for me. No

One loves me as she do and

No one take care of her like me.

****

This acrostic poem is written for the Dancing with Distraction Challenge

****

Support me by commenting, reading and liking my other poems.

Thank You!

love poems
10

About the Creator

Manpreet Singh Bhinder

I’m a content strategist, Youtuber, Website developer & Expert SEO Analyst. Working hard to grow my skills.

Follow Me - linkfly.to/manpreetsinghbhinder

Creators I Like - Cathy Holmes, Melissa Ingoldsby, Heather Hubler,

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred10 months ago

    Some beautiful words here

  • Mandeep Sokhal11 months ago

    Very Heart-Touching Story...❤️

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Beautifully romantic. Well done.

  • C.Z.11 months ago

    Very sweet ❤️

  • Great piece of work 🚨✨📝Wishing you guys the Best❤️😉💯🎯❗

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.