Poets logo

Let me make You My muse

A Symphony of Love in Poetic Verse

By MT PoetryPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
6
Let me make You My muse
Photo by JD Mason on Unsplash

Ever since I saw Your iridescent eves,

My heart felt like a paradise,

A deep longing arised to make You My muse,

With words I want to touch all Your divine hues.

Let Our eyes speak in a language of Our own,

Let our hearts thump in a rhythm which We have known,

Let's fall in love deeply through these words,

Let's fly into the sky like euphoric birds.

Let Me immortalize You with each line,

With each syllable and word let Me call You Mine,

Wrinkles are hickies from Time,

But MT with poems will keep You sublime

Your lips have endless letters inscribed on them,

Let me kiss them to write a poem

Let's melt into each other like an endless dream,

Let the words flow like an endless stream.

-MT Poets

love poems
6

About the Creator

MT Poetry

Writer

"Deep love with Poets, Quotes, Thoughts, and Positivity"

Stay Close to the people that make you feel like sunshine

Like my Facebook page (MT Poetry)

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Stephen Kramer Avitabile11 months ago

    Such beautiful language used, I really enjoyed this poem and the imagery.

  • Awww, this was so lovely and wonderful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.