Poets logo

Let me be there

or the suspension of burden by presence.

By Strange & PoeticPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

Let me hold you in my arms

through the distance of the night

let the flames burn my embrace

if it means you get to rest.

Let me hold you in the night

when it's colder

and scarier

to be alone with your self

as thoughts can be mean and

so far way

from your heart.

Let me hold your breath

just for a second

so I can lift some of that weight

that's been sitting on your chest.

Let me hold your head

between soft fingertips

and tender palms

as you rest your tired mind.

Let me help you until morning comes

and when it does

let's wait for the next one

together.

let me

hold

your

hand.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Strange & Poetic

Fixation on the beauty of what’s being felt. Feeling ( through/because of/is the reason of): art.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Megabout a year ago

    Beautiful <3

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.