Poets logo

Legacy

What will the say

By S. WolverinePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I want to leave

A legacy

I want to have

Stories told

That I never gave up on life

No matter

How long

The shadow of death

shall lead me

I was still victories

In the end

Because yeah some people

Have stored there riches in the earth

But I've got riches stored in Heaven

The different in where we store our wealth

Is that Earth has and end date

But Heaven now that is eternity

And I know it'll never be lost

I'll never be worried that life

May crumble

Around me

Because that wealth that is in Heaven

Is still there

And if I die with wealth here on this earth

I can't take it with me

It is stuck here

So I'll keep my wealth in Heaven

Where I know it is safe

inspirational
1

About the Creator

S. Wolverine

Hey I've got an Etsy store you'll can check out for merch

https://www.etsy.com/shop/CallHouse?ref=simple-shop-header-name&listing_id=1068796510

The link goes straight to my Etsy store and everything is there

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.