Poets logo

Lazy

For Lazy Day 10/08/23

By ThatWriterWomanPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Lazy
Photo by Zhang Kenny on Unsplash

Long stretches with a shaking leg,

All the time in the world to sleep,

Z’s flying from your mouth, I beg,

If you need a lazy day, take the leap.

By Chase Yi on Unsplash

A/N: Happy Lazy Day folks! I hope you enjoyed this little ballad/acrostic poem! I wanted to capture that suspended state of timelessness when laying in bed, it's one of the best feelings for me!

My Socials: Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, Instagram, and Twitch!!

inspirational

About the Creator

ThatWriterWoman

Welcome!

Writer from the UK (she/her, 25) specializing in fictional tales of the most fantastical kind! Often seen posting fables, myths, and poetry!

See my pinned for the works I am most proud of!

Proud member of the LGBT+ community!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

  • Donna Fox (HKB)10 months ago

    I love this ode to being lazy and that you found a day dedicated to it!! I could jump on board with that! Your poem was concise and well written! Great work TWW!

  • Lol, I wish everyday can be lazy day! Awesome poem!

  • Real Poetic11 months ago

    I totally relate! I need a lazy day myself. Great poem.

ThatWriterWomanWritten by ThatWriterWoman

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.