Poets logo

Lay Me Down

Poem

By Jlynn SheaksPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Lay me down in the morning

And I will cuddle with you

Lay me down in the afternoon

And I will kiss your sweet lips

Lay me down in the evening

And I will welcome your warm embrace

Lay me down in the night time

And I will show you the love I have for you

Lay me down when I am sick

And I will appreciate all your care

Lay me down when I am weak

And I will love all of your tenderness

Lay me down when I am tired

And I will do the same for you

Lay me down when I am feeling broken

And I will be there for you always

Lay me down when I am older

And I will cherish all the moments I have with you

Lay me down when I am in need of rest

And I will return the favor

Lay me down when I seem to lose my balance

And I will be thankful for your kindness

Lay me down when my bones are hurting

And I will hold you in my arms

Lay me down when my illness has taken over

And I will know that you are doing it out of love

Lay me down when my soul feels weary

And I know that you will miss me

Lay me down when I am ready to say goodbye

And I know that I will always be in your heart

Lay me down at my final resting place

And know that I am looking down on you from above.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jlynn Sheaks

I am a single mother of three beautiful daughters. I often think too much and sometimes ideas just come to me. Joined this to get my ideas, stories, and poems out there.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.