Poets logo

Laughter of a butterfly

when a butterfly laughs

By Odubo UkamPublished about a year ago 1 min read
8
Laughter of a butterfly
Photo by Alfred Schrock on Unsplash

On our breakfast plates' center

Every morning we tried to see who could touch the painted blue butterfly first.

Our grandmother then ordered, "Do not eat the poor butterfly."

We were amused by that.

Each time she said it, we immediately began to chuckle.

Such a cute little joke, in my opinion.

I had no doubt that the butterfly would emerge from our plates one fine morning, giggle the cutest laugh in the world, and land on our grandmother's lap.

Those wishes made me wonder if butterflies could actually put out a little giggle.

support my poems by subscribing to my short stories thanks!

slam poetrynature poetrychildrens poetry
8

About the Creator

Odubo Ukam

I am a poet, I mix my words as much as I want to pass my heart out to my readers

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Bamimeke Moses2 months ago

    More knowledge to do more

  • Rob Angeli12 months ago

    I love the versatility and beauty of your thoughts, keep creating!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.