Poets logo

Last breath

Enjoy life while you can, you never know what is going to happen.

By The Home VlogPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Another day man

And my cousin is dead

But what do you care

All you care about is getting your bread

Money, money that’s all that goes through your mind

But your problems homie ain’t bigger than mine

This might not be your type of poem

But know it! That I’m speaking my mind

I talked to my mother and told her that I freaking hate lies

She hugged me and kissed me in the forehead and told goodbye

She once told me to enjoy my life because life is a vibe

Even people say that you only live once

But the truth is you live everyday and you only die once

Enjoy every moment, enjoy every laugh

‘cause your next breath might be your last

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

The Home Vlog

Best Reviews

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.