Poets logo

Lalu

The man from my past life

By Nailah RobinsonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
Lalu
Photo by Philip Myrtorp on Unsplash

Centuries ago

In another life

I dreamed of this moon

Purple and luminous

Shinning brightly for you and me

We held hands

Dancing in the sand

Our toes tangled in the grains

Paying homage to our home

The path long gone

Singing the songs of our youth

Playing the instruments of our souls

Swaying in the breeze

Like the free leaves that we are

Laughing as the waves kissed or hems

Daring the fire to come near

I missed us then

The us I never even knew

love poems
3

About the Creator

Nailah Robinson

Author, Mother, Wife, Sister, Daughter, Cousin, Daughter In Law, Sister In Law, Friend, Grand Daughter, Niece, Teacher, and Student. I am so many things to so many people, but in the end, I'm just Nailah.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Carol Townendabout a year ago

    Well written and expressed beautifully.

  • Poppy about a year ago

    Loved this poem!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.