Poets logo

Lady

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I can be filthy, especially if you’re mine.

My skin is really silky, the Bride of Frankenstein.

I’m not his bitch, and I’m not his whore,

But he still calls me his baby.

I’ve got the lips that he can’t ignore,

And looks at me like I’m his Lady.

Hold my waist like you’re happy to see me!

Pull out my chair, so I’ll have a seat

Hang on my arm like you can’t bear to leave me.

Throw your coat in a puddle for me as I’m crossing a street.

Honey, that’s no trick and that is no tramp, rest assured that there is no ‘maybe’.

When she takes off her clothes, and the mirror gets damp, you know that is Lady!

Wrap me in your jacket if I get cold.

Fall in love with me at first sight.

Stay with me for ages, and when we get old.

Sneak in through my window in the middle of the night.

When you said ‘I love you’, I almost cried like a baby.

But I knew just when to leave ‘cause I was being a Lady.

Gentleman, hold my hand as we’re having great sex.

Throw your arm around me, like you’re dying to kiss me.

Can’t you see that I adore you to death?!

Blow up my phone, like you really do miss me.

Nothing has crippled me, I just can’t stand up well.

My eye keeps twitching, and I seem a little crazy.

Red crayons and souls, yes, I’m giving mine to Annabelle.

I’m not some good fuck, I am his Lady!

The heart wants what it wants, now it’s time to choose me.

Hold me real tight, like you can’t bear to lose me.

Play with me today, then tonight you can use me.

Pop my Champagne in a Lady’s jacuzzi.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.