Poets logo

Ladder to the Sky

Haiku challenge

By Sarah LoydPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
16
Painting by my sister

Ladder to the sky

The entrance to Heaven's gate

That's the mountaintop

I hope you like my haiku. Be sure to show your support with tips and likes and all those good stuff. You can follow me on Twitter (@musicl0v3).

inspirationalnature poetry
16

About the Creator

Sarah Loyd

I love movies, music, TV, and all things entertaining. I also love to write poetry. Follow me on Twitter @musicl0v3 and on Mix https://mix.com/sarahloyd You can also find me on Pinterest @sloydmarie

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Julie Buchyabout a year ago

    "The entrance to Heaven's gate" my favourite line. Perfect description of mountains!

  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    Lovely. Stairway to heaven is playing in my head now. 🥰

  • Dawn Saloisabout a year ago

    Great job!

  • Gal Muxabout a year ago

    It is a great ladder Indeed. Very memorable

  • U.Rdiyaabout a year ago

    well written!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Brilliant and beautiful!!!

  • Morgana Millerabout a year ago

    I love the assertiveness of the final line, it makes a big impact

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautiful piece

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Such strong imagery in the first two lines which gave the third such an impact. Simply beautiful. Excellent work :)

  • sleepy draftsabout a year ago

    Beautiful!

  • Your Heavenly Words - A Perfect Solution To - This Vocal Challenge Great Haiku

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.