Poets logo

La Petite Mort

Lover of Self-Lover to Others

By Sarah BPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Rainbow Skin

Slowly, it built, then all at once. Until my back was arching off the bed, head thrown back, neck straining, wrist coming to my mouth to muffle the sounds.

As a deep pink flush worked its way down my body from the tops of my cheeks, down my neck, over my chest and torso and beyond…

Until I was offering you everything and drawing you closer with every move, every caress of my ever eager hands and mouth.

Every gasping breath, moan, and whimper of longing, leading to this one moment of almost painful bliss.

The color fading from my vision, sounds fading away as if I’m deaf, yet I can see, hear and feel it all so exquisitely. As if for the first time I understood and saw a rainbow for what it really was. Felt it lighting up my body in waves of crashing color.

I feel as if I’m dying but also that I am reborn. Alive, in the way that makes me want to drag my mouth over your flushed skin in sweet thanks…kill me again, won’t you lover? From now until our end.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sarah B

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.