Poets logo

La Decadence Incarnee

Glacage au Chocolat

By Willem IndigoPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
4
La Decadence Incarnee
Photo by Diliara Garifullina on Unsplash

License to a deliciousness the library card doesn't

sponsor--Yet my plate sits full, still dishwasher warm. In

this discovery of charm

bestowed upon by who cares, when the fork,

WAIT!

Is this a spoon job? I'd say this is what fingers

and napkins were for, except this

blushing that would match the cherry topping

If I was less crispy, with a succulent crunch crust

and more

milky smooth like an 'I Can't Believe it's Cake.' Wait!

We had chocolate milk yesterday, mess scrapped up this morning.

Swirled in plastic cups as a lunch drowner.

Chugged into mustached hiccups

with ham and cheese

sandwiches.

Such swine I once was who would never take a taste of this pointed peak.

A dash to the kitchen, haste near destructive for the

chocolate syrup-- 'Just a drizzle; make Ramsey proud.

Spoiled milk I once saw as kin to a veggie,

now adored for being simply heavenly.

Odehumor
4

About the Creator

Willem Indigo

I spend substantial efforts diving into the unexplainable, the strange, and the bewilderingly blasphamous from a wry me, but it's a cold chaotic universe behind these eyes and at times, far beyond. I am Willem Indigo: where you wanna go?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoni Nima2 months ago

    "License to a deliciousness the library card doesn't sponsor--" I LOVE this line so much 🤣 I also appreciate the sensuality you evoked in the experience eating experience. Proust would be proud. 🤣🤣🤣 Great work! :)

  • Loved your poem! Now I'm craving for the cake in your cover pic, lol!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.