Poets logo

Knowledge, Silent

Look around!!

By Sanchit BainsPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
Knowledge, Silent
Photo by Jacek Dylag on Unsplash

Knowledge creates silence,

Silence creates knowledge.

Look around!

I repeat, Look around!!

Everyone talks, everyone is talking, everyone wants to talk.

They all want to be listened,

Are they worthy of listening? I doubt!

I repeat, I doubt!

Words are flying around, as if nothing;

They make the words unworthy.

The disgust I feel, how the words go by;

Look around!!

There sits a man of solitude; chosen solitude,

He looks around; says nothing.

He looks around again and says nothing.

For him, words are weight,

Words he say, he means,

Words become bliss when they have weight.

Herd keeps speaking but nothing of worth.

Where is the knowledge?

Where is She?

Answer me you desperate speakers;

Where is Knowledge?

Words fly by again, but,

Nothing of matter, nothing that matters.

Knowledge, herself, sits in silence, and thinks

"Only if they stop roaring,

I could approach on my dove feet".

Realises the silent, solitude one,

'Beauty is in the morning due,

Not in the stormy thunder.'

Knowledge creates silence,

Silence creates Knowledge!

I repeat, Look around!!

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Sanchit Bains

Hi!! Welcome to my profile!!

Glad to see you here! Writing here is more than a hobby for me. I am writing my thoughts which I have pondered a lot, alone. Now, I am sharing them with the world.

My website: https://sanchitbains.carrd.co/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Gargie S Anand3 months ago

    Silence is the loudest. Amazing Composition!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.