Poets logo

Knocking at my close window

Poem

By Huzaifa MalikPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Knocking at my close window
Photo by Sasha Freemind on Unsplash

Nothing old about death, a physical organism, refer to the end of life

looking into my eyes, the darkness that cover the light, that lie still with death. An invitation that request an answer, and knocking at my close window

recognizing the smell, that perceiving odors organs in my nose, I had encountered them before, in a dark misty night, how many times will death be knocking at my close window

a short distance away lurking at my window

I will not let it burn, to take away life that is so precious

letting this unpleasant emotion caused by the belief

that something likely to cause pain

that is knocking at my close window

a threatened death that is seeking and has the desire

to obtain what belong to me, a life to death

death to death, the end is only the beginning to his time

a final point of my time

I require no signature to his identification

or the fact of being identified to his strong demands

I will not sleep with death, or accept the kiss of death

or open my window to death that is knocking to my close window

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.