Poets logo

Kissed by a Breeze

more please

By Brin J.Published about a year ago 1 min read
11
*pinterest*

Air blows me a kiss.

My lips part, needing a taste.

Oh, how I crave more.

nature poetrylove poems
11

About the Creator

Brin J.

I never believed the sky is the limit, therefore my passions are expansive. My interest in writing stemmed from poetry but my heart lead me to Sci-Fi Fantasy. Consequently, my stories are plot-driven with splashes of evocative elements.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • KJ Aartilaabout a year ago

    Love it! :)

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautifully done.

  • Caroline Janeabout a year ago

    I had to inhale as I read this!

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Cute 🥰💌❗❗

  • Lilly Cooperabout a year ago

    I had forgotten how beautifully simple haikus can be. So simple in appearance but so lovely.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    I loved the layering of meaning! I was thinking of a soft breeze floating by and also getting a real kiss. Lovely :)

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Lovely!!! Left some love!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.