Poets logo

Killing Me

A Letter

By David AndrewPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

From the time we met

The sparks that flew

Now it's killing me

That we can’t touch

I'm not over you

But the hate you spew

Now it's killing me

That you hate so much

I dunno what to do

I'm just black and bruised

Now it's killing me

That i'm accused

Of a dirty deed

I cannot say

It's just what i do

I runaway

Now that i'm stuck right here

With my love for you

Now it's killing me

Oh how it's killing me

I dunno what to do

I love, i love so much

Now it's killing me

These years, these years

We grew so close

Then i fucked up

Now it's killing me

That we cant touch

I tried to block the truth

But it all came out

Now it's killing me

I can’t hold back

I'm so sorry for

What i did to you

Now it's killing me

That you hate so much

That you hate so much

I cannot say

It's just what i do

I runaway

I hide so much

I dunno what to do

Now it’s killing me

The things you do

I can’t feel it

The love we had

Now it’s killing me

I'm sorry

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

David Andrew

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.