Poets logo

Kicking through a door

free write

By Samuel BitnerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

You are breathing slow as the night hides the damage of the damned. I slit the throat of a lion and awakened the den. I will not stop. No I am past that. A wolf who once was only a runt as lost his way in the violence of evil men. The flames of my fire will guide you home I promise. This display of loyalty is soaked in blood and hate. A series of lessons that caused me to build a forge. In this I found the war king begging for mercy as the birth of a god crawled in my veins. I no longer watch the moon. I stare into hell and claim its soul. I pray you never remember my bones breaking them. Ripping them apart like a grenade. The shrapnel painted the walls. Just take my hand and leave this vile void behind.

I am the protector forced into a realm of vicious decision making. Instigated into a pit of chaos and snakes. These rats were bled dry and I notice the reptiles need slaying. I wipe the pain from my face. Such a sorrow witnessing the decay of human nature. Engulfed in fear they can not seem to think for themselves. What the hell do we do here? I know I can not speak for you. I speak for the energy I adore and protect. I speak upon the damage done by wars lost. I speak of my power and how far it leads me. Do not fret. I must and I will ascend the decay.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Samuel Bitner

I want to share the energy of my writings. It comes from an infinite place I listen to often.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.