Poets logo

Kalokagathia

A Poem in Remembrance

By Atomic HistorianPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
4

I miss you every day

I think about you every day

I call him as often as I can

But less than I plan

Would you be proud of where I am

Would you understand how I feel right now

You were my comfort

I miss you so much

There will never be anything else like your touch

Losing you was worse than losing my soul

I lost all control

And when I got it back

Everything started spinning again

Now I don’t know where I am

And you’re not around

To help me find the ground

There was so much I wanted

Want

To tell you

I just want to hug you

And smell you

You might not understand why I am the way I am

But you would understand

I’m just me

And that’s all I’ve ever needed to be

vintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhumorhow toheartbreakfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviewsart
4

About the Creator

Atomic Historian

Heavily irradiated historian developing my writing career. You can follow me on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram. To help me create more content, leave a tip or become a pledged subscriber. I also make stickers, t-shirts, etc here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Atomic Historian is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.