Poets logo

Kaitie

What is love?

By 21° in LibraPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

What is Love ?

Every second of our present existence, and future prosperity, rests dependent completely and surely almost entirely on our (humanity) innate determination to survive.

What is the only force so powerful and overwhelming ? A force which dictates you are more important than I?

Love.

Love makes the others more important than you makes us try and be better than what we are we don’t wish to bring the shame or tourism to the other but more love for our perseverance and our blurry-minded all pervading world views as we shift adjacent to and in favor of them.

Love is not hope.

Love is a chance at succeeding, not personally but an understanding that I must create circumstances to which the other must thrive with me. As well as before me .

I’ve met love. I know ive felt it, I’ve seen it, hurt for it, cried for it. Love is a gift. I’ve known love. Loves gift to you is always one you didn’t know you truly needed.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

21° in Libra

"No man is an island for this i know, cant you see? Or maybe you were the ocean when i was just a stone .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

21° in Libra is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.