Poets logo

Just Worms

(we've all had them)

By Brenton FPublished 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
3

V1

my arse is itching and i'm eating like a horse

in light of the symptoms it's worms of course

so i said to the chemist Combantrim please

he looked at me like i had a contagious disease

Ch.

it's just worms i said as i scratched my ring

just worms in my gut it don't mean a thing

it's just worms

just worms

V2

the slimy little freeloader aint no friend of mine

got an eight foot tapeworm pretending to be an intestine

parasitic hitchhikers residing in my colon

that's why i'm always hungry that why my tummy's swollen

V3

there's a tingle in my rectum and a feeling in my gut

just felt a little wormy head wriggle out of my butt

and still my arse is itchy and that's no word of a lie

i just swallowed a pack of worming tabs one of us is going to die

nature poetry
3

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.