Poets logo

Teach It To Cook

(No amphibians were harmed in this poem)

By Brenton FPublished 2 years ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
4

i came home late the other day

to find a parcel at my door

postage stamped Sth America

yeehah i thought to myself SCORE

i raced inside and tore open my package

my heart leaping in my chest

this was going to be better than great

and betterer than the best

but then..........

............. the mrs came in

riding a foaming wave of spit driven hate

"What the fuck have you got there?"

"................and why are you so late?"

it's a Peruvian blow job frog i slowly explained

as clearly and plainly as i could

i told her of an ambiguous amphibian love affair

in small words so she understood

"What do you expect me to do do with that?"

she screeched and moaned some more

so i pointed to the frog and then the kitchen

and then i pointed to the front door

"Don't make me yell and don't make me shout...

just teach it to cook and get the fuck out"

nature poetry
4

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Abby Kay Mendoncaabout a year ago

    haha. great!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.