Poets logo

Just Hold

(Life is No More)

By Dee LivingstonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Just Hold
Photo by Gaston Roulstone on Unsplash

Your ship has taken me far away from all of the memories of her.

I just wish I could hold her once more—to smell her scent once more.

Once I knew her.

Memorized

Close enough

It felt

like

she

was

with

me.

It fades away.

Oh! Please don’t fade.

I want you to stay.

I just wanted to hold…

hopes and expectation.

Hold you in my

arms.

I just need you.

Stay.

You’re gone without a trace

Just wish to see your face

In that heavenly Place.

I miss you.

Come back to the world.

Without you, life is no more.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dee Livingston

Lover of Life, Learning and Love

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.