Poets logo

Just As Beautiful

My Beauty

By Merlin MystiquePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Just As Beautiful
Photo by Prince Akachi on Unsplash

It´s been six years since we last spoke.

We separated over trauma, pain, and fear.

However, I never stopped thinking about you.

I wanted to reach out, but I feared your hatred.

That fateful day, I took a chance and hit ¨follow.¨

From that point forward, a connection rekindled.

This connection transcended time, pain, and circumstances.

Weeks later I see your face standing in front of me.

You are just as beautiful now as you were when we first met.

Your beauty stirs my lust.

Your wit makes me brick.

Your beautiful brown skin makes me sin.

Your lust is just as delightful as when we first kissed.

You smile is just as infectious.

Darling.

Just beautiful.

Jus

performance poetry

About the Creator

Merlin Mystique

Hi. I'm Merlin. I'm a Black Transgender Woman. This is My Evolution

Twitter MerinMystique

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Merlin MystiqueWritten by Merlin Mystique

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.