Poets logo

JUST A SORRY

Sometimes a single sorry can save us from life long regret

By EmilyPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
6
JUST A SORRY
Photo by Molly Blackbird on Unsplash

Sorry? I will never tell sorry

But it was your fault too said my mom

Grandpa started it first then why should I?

Dear he is so much more older than you?

So?

I screamed and got out of the house

I decided to stay away from home sometime

I loved my grandpa the most, but my ego did not let me apologize,

I remembered the week I stayed with my friends

I stayed with them because I did not want to face my grandpa

I did not call my mom nor attend her calls

I let my tears down remembering all that

I rested my head on the grave and said,

Sorry grandpa.

sad poetry
6

About the Creator

Emily

I am just a simple girl, but I have big dreams.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 4 months ago

    Wow, so relatable

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.