Poets logo

GHOST

When you have no one with you, sometimes you can ask help from the ghosts.

By EmilyPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
6
GHOST
Photo by Steinar Engeland on Unsplash

I sat on the floor surrounded by four walls

No one was there to calm me down

Until a day came when I met a ghost

A beautiful ghost who played some tricks to scare me

Tricks to distract me from my own problems

A ghost who gave me company when I was all alone

A ghost who never let me felt lonely

It gave me a reason to keep living

Only the people who had no great problems were scared of ghosts

But people like me knew that ghosts were better than most people

They were also like us, left alone in the world

Even though ghosts are scary for some people they are best friends.

sad poetry
6

About the Creator

Emily

I am just a simple girl, but I have big dreams.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 4 months ago

    Such an emotional poem!😮

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.