Poets logo

You Adorn Me

Repairing the Soul

By Crystal CanePublished 7 days ago 1 min read
You Adorn Me
Photo by Dane Deaner on Unsplash

Placing gentle kisses on my face

I feel so alive

Again

I thought I died tonight

Really and truly

But you, so unorthodox in your ways

Some how you blew a wind of life into me

Just in time, you performed CPR

Caught me right before I hit the ground

Unclaimed love in the lost and found

You adorn my soul with authentic energy

I didn’t know how thirsty I was until I drank

I drank and I gulped and I quenched

I thought I would drown I was so deep

In adornment

That love lie dormant and hidden under my hurt

Hidden under my tears, my pride, my scars

But you, with your unorthodox ways

Came to me barring a fruit, so fresh

Refreshing and rejuvenating

You must be

a senzu bean

Levels that can’t be measured

Have I ever known such pleasure?

No need to look back I just look up

As you place gentle kisses on my forehead

You adorn me

I see things differently this is a new light

I see myself differently

I think I’ll be alright

I think I’ll be just fine

I just remembered who I was and how I look

I just remembered there is more life to live

I’ll take this with me and hold it forever

Even if you let go I’ll remember how

You adorned me

love poems

About the Creator

Crystal Cane

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • T. Licht4 days ago

    Wow. You have a real way with words. Well written! ❤

  • Haha very touching lines. You've nicely done it

Crystal CaneWritten by Crystal Cane

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.