Poets logo

Just a Hug

Feb 2nd

By The MagerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I wonder what you are doing,

right now,

over the Alps,

over the sea.

You may be alone,

you may be with someone,

you may be happy,

you may be in tears.

Princess of my dreams,

unknown to my love,

I still remember you,

unfortunately.

It's sad,

I may say,

about how all this ended,

how this faded,

like was nothing,

and we killed this together.

But it's not a fault,

that is in our between,

but just a history,

a history of tears,

a history of rain,

a destiny to stay apart.

But a part of me prays,

to you to come back home,

just to see you again,

and give you a hug,

a second one,

just to be happy,

and ask for no more.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

The Mager

Just a man in a mission.

Studying nuclear aerospace applications by day,

dreaming in the arts by night,

living in a contrast between me, my dreams and my destiny

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.