Poets logo

Joy of the Lord

a poem

By Regina McIntoshPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Nehemiah 8:10 ~ Then he said unto them, Go your way, eat the fat, and drink the sweet, and send portions unto them for whom nothing is prepared: for this day is holy unto our Lord: neither be ye sorry; for the joy of the Lord is your strength.

A soothing silence surrounds me

Serenity calling through sensations

Of elation that fill me with delight

Insights into the whispers of night

Where shadows cause me to gasp

Away fears who judge me unworthy

Elation caresses my spirit with hope

Whispering soft caresses into my heart

Which discovers the greatest joy within

The pleasure sought beyond material things

Wherever God’s hand has touched down

Healing, helping, hoping for harmonizing

Seeking songs which color the breezes

Warm hues of melancholy and passionate

Promises which drift on the tides of azure

Waters which caress the beaches edges

And call out to the passing natives sweet tunes

Of fireflies creating a flickering paradise in nature

Fresh scents of mystery reveal spirit’s dreams

Of creative gestures that welcome desire’s fires

Within a morning mist or alive in the night shadows

Which breathe music through the gentle air

And bring enchantment to the surface of pools

Drifting with lush, liquid sighs of pure joy

Like a warm embrace, she caresses my soul

Knowing there are hopes that keep faith alive

Warming the skin with sunshine’s insightfulness

Creating poetry and prose along the breaking

Of dawn and within the harmony of rainfall

Comforting the earth with its beautiful silence

The Joy of the Lord is my STRENGTH!!!

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Regina McIntosh

First off, I follow Jesus and am a devout Christian. I love the Lord. I love my family and friends - animals, nature, farming, writing poetry and prose, reading and so so much more...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.