Poets logo

I love you

A poem for my mom

By Regina McIntoshPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Your smile was always a welcome

Embrace from your soul

A whisper of hope and joy

Sent to my heart through love

Your laughter colored my dreams

In hues of amber and gold

Gentle arrays of compassion

Sending my thoughts naked warmth

Your joy inspired me to believe

In the delight of adoration

Flavored with feelings of light

Dawning across the morning pleasure

Your elation formed a pearl

Inside the oyster of my thoughts

Beckoning me to listen to my heart

And the sense of peaceful grace

Your charisma sought me out

Through an allure that is often shared

By giving from the depths

Of a soul who loves without limits

Your attraction was like a magnet

Pulling me into your presence

Where I found comfort and reassurance

That love was always the answer

Your love has been a gift

Sent down from heaven’s shore

Pouring out kindness in me

That reminds me of your abiding hope

I know that you are my Mom

But to me you are way more

You are my friend, my confidant, my hope

For a world that brings out true goodness

I love you

love poems
1

About the Creator

Regina McIntosh

First off, I follow Jesus and am a devout Christian. I love the Lord. I love my family and friends - animals, nature, farming, writing poetry and prose, reading and so so much more...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.