Poets logo

It’s My Job

I'm the man for the job.

By josh napperPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
1

It's my job to be there for her even when she can stand on her own

It's my job to be there for her even if I have to be in the shadows

It's my job to worry about her even if there is no reason

It's my job to worry about her, not the other way around

It's my job to protect and defend her from evil

It's my job to seek and destroy the evil

It's my job to get and tell her the truth

It's my job to track and scream the lies

It's my job to do my best for her

It's my job to bring out the best in her

It's my job to hide the past struggles

It's my job to expose the future riches

It's my job to respect the whole royal family

It's my job to stand up to the unroyalty family

It's my job to do everything in my power

It's my job to unleash her power in everything

It's my job to be unlike the rest

It's my job to mop up the competition

It's my job to sweep the haters

It's my job to take out the trash

It's my job to bury the town

It's my job to rewrite history

It's my job to be the protector she needs

It's my job to treat her like the angel she is

It's my job to be perfect for perfection

It's my job to do all of that because that is what is right

It's my job to hold myself to a high standard

It's my job to change the landscape of life as we know it

It's my job to lead, rule, dominate with kindness

It's my job to respect, be loving, be responsible

It's my job to learn the rules but create the rules

It's my job to power my way thru any ego

It's my job to make things better with my mind, hand and soul

It's my job to be the king my queen always dreamed for

It's my job to be the one and only josh “protector” napper

It's my job… it's my job.

love poems
1

About the Creator

josh napper

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.