Poets logo

It was bad

The bad feelings lingered on and on

By AddisonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
It was bad
Photo by Dmitry Vechorko on Unsplash

I walked down the street, my feet dragging slow

Nothing to do, nowhere to go

The sky was gray, the air was thick

I couldn't shake this feeling, this feeling of sick

My thoughts were jumbled, my mind a mess

I couldn't focus, I couldn't rest

The world around me felt so dull

I wished for something, anything to pull me out of this lull

But nothing came, no inspiration struck

I felt stuck, like I was out of luck

I trudged on, with a heavy heart

Wishing for a brand new start

But instead of finding something new

I found myself still feeling blue

The bad feelings lingered on and on

I couldn't shake them, no matter how hard I tried, it seemed gone

I know this is not a good poem, It's a bad one, but this is what I could come up with to fulfill your request.

surreal poetrysad poetryheartbreakchildrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Addison

I am a content writer and I write about poems, recipes, health tips, healthy foods and many more topics. I mostly write about poems and famous recipes & health.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.