Poets logo

It was always meant to be?

A lost story

By Rome A HeliosPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Some things you can never take back.

I worry what we will all become

I worry for the sake of that if I were the beacon

That beckoned the light we would all be fucked

Crockery you salandariously said

You are the best instead

You choked me besides my bed

Laid wonderful waste to my waist

Cried crocodile and sincerely shed

Xenophile similarities we tread

You hope for your sake

The Pope is fake I said

We bickered, laughed and cried

And I wish to the All

We were meant to be

Hindsight and I treated you so badly

While you treated me so kindly

But that isn’t the black and white of it

Or the grey taste of it

My boneless brain or monstrous mind

Homeless on a train before I see catastrophe behind

Benefactorless I see this was always to be

Always meant to be.

Yet I will always love you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Rome A Helios

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.